As a meeting host, you can pre-assign your meeting participants into Breakout Rooms when scheduling the meeting. This can be useful if you already know how you want to split up your participants.

Prerequisites:

Note: If you start the meeting from the Linux client or Zoom Mobile App, you will not be able to see your breakout rooms with pre-assigned participants.

  • When joining a meeting with pre-assignments, participants need to be signed in to their Zoom account for pre-assignments to be applied. Refer to the Recommended Settings for Using Zoom for Teaching guide to ensure you have enabled the Only authenticated users can join meeting setting.

Limitations:

  • You can only pre-assign participants that have a Zoom account (ie. have logged into Zoom before).