To accommodate increased usage of Kaltura video assessment submissions, eLearning Systems and Support will implement a process to delete old and unused video content.  We have finalised the following conditions for content deletion: 

Content for deletion

Content greater than 12 months old and never published will be deleted.  Content owners will receive 2 email warnings. The first one will be sent 4 weeks prior to deletion, and the 2nd at weeks prior. This email will contain links to guides for downloading the content to personal storage/devices.

Content greater than 4 years old and not played in the previous 4 years will be deleted. Content owners will receive 2 email warnings. The first one will be sent 4 weeks prior to deletion, and the 2nd at weeks prior. This email will contain links to guides for downloading the content to personal storage/devices.

To note

The Kaltura service is a submission point, to facilitate video assessment.  The service is not intended to be used for long-term storage of video content. 

In cases where content ownership or content use falls outside standard practice, please contact the UQ eLearning Helpdesk for advice.

Where content is owned by a staff member who is leaving, there is functionality to allow that staff member to reassign ownership of the content.  Please see the Kaltura guides for further information or contact the UQ eLearning Helpdesk for advice.

Please provide your feedback to help@learn.uq.edu.au.