This guide covers how to set survey deployment settings. Refer to the Share a Survey guide for information on how to share your survey with participants.

Settings

  1. Click on Edit for the survey you wish you deploy.

the edit link is highlighted

  1. Click on the Configure button.

the configure button is highlighted

  1. Select the ACTIVE button, to open the survey for responders.
  2. Select the LOCKED button, so questions cannot be changed while the survey is active.
  3. If required, enter a survey name in the CUSTOM URL textbox, which can be used to distribute the survey, then click on the Save button.
  4. If required, click in the START DATE box and select the required date. Change the start Hours and Minute using the slider bars.
  5. If required, repeat the process for the END DATE.

settings are highlighted

  1. If required, enter a number in the TOTAL RESPONSE LIMIT textbox, then click on the Save button.
  2. If required, enter a number in the PER RESPONDENT RESPONSE LIMIT textbox, then click on the Save button
  3. If required, click on the SCORED button.

Note: This option allows you to assign marks to questions so the survey can be used as a quiz or assessment. You can view a survey’s total score or the average score for all responses. Refer to the How to Create a Scored Survey guide for more information.

  1. If required, click on the ANONYMIZE button.

Note:  If the privacy setting of the survey is Public, responses will automatically be anonymous. If you restrict the survey to Registered users, all UQ staff (see below), this option will ensure their responses are anonymous.

settings are highlighted

Permissions

  1. Click on the Permissions tab.
  2. If required, click on the ALLOW RETURN TO PREVIOUS PAGE button.

Note: Turning this option off, means the Back button at the bottom of the page will no longer be available, so responders will not be able to go back and edit previous questions.

  1. If required, click on the ALLOW RESPONSE RESET button.

Note:  If this option is selected, the Form Reset button will be displayed which allows responders to clear all answers on the page.

  1. If required, click on the ALLOW COMPLETED RESPONSE EDITS button.

Note:  If this option is selected, responders can edit completed surveys.

  1. If required, click on the ALLOW RESUME INCOMPLETE RESPONSES button.

Note:  If this option is selected, responders can stop and resume completing the survey at a later time.